Hit & Run Accident

Please note that only delayed hit and run crashes with no exigent circumstances may be filed online. In addition, a written report documenting specific details of this crash may be required by the State of Texas. Per Texas Transportation Code, Section 550.061, the driver of a motor vehicle involved in a crash not investigated by a law enforcement officer and resulting in injury to or death of any person, or damage to the property of any one person, including himself or herself, to an apparent extent of at least $1,000, must within 10 days after such crash complete and forward a report in accordance with the instructions provided in Form CR-2.

Link to Texas Department of Transportation Driver's Crash Report (Form CR-2)

Start Report.png

Plano Police Department Online Police Reporting System Main Page