Do-It-Yourself Disposal

Residential Disposal at North Texas Municipal Water District Transfer Stations
Do-it-yourself disposal is available to all Plano residential Environmental Waste Services customers at the North Texas Municipal Water District (NTMWD) transfer stations and regional disposal facility. Locations are as follows:
Custer Transfer Station
9901 Custer Road
(Ridgeview, south of 121)
Plano, TX 75025
Ph: 972-727-6341

Lookout Transfer Station
1601 E. Lookout Drive
Richardson, TX 75082
Ph: 972-234-3247
Parkway Transfer Station
4030 W. Plano Parkway
(behind Animal Shelter)
Plano, TX 75093
Ph: 972-596-8709

121 Regional Disposal Facility
3820 Sam Rayburn Highway (Hwy. 121 N)
Melissa, TX 75454
Ph: 972-295-6380

View General Location Map


Transfer station hours 
Monday through Saturday  8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Regional disposal facility
Monday through Friday  8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Saturday 8 a.m. - 3 p.m.

Drop Off
Plano residents must take their current City of Plano utility bill that reflects garbage services and a current Texas driver's license with corresponding address for proof of residency. Loads must arrive in a passenger vehicle or pick-up truck. Trailers of any size are also acceptable, as long as they are towed behind a passenger vehicle or pick-up truck. Note: Stake bed trucks and box trucks are not acceptable.

Residents are allowed two drop-offs per monthly utility bill cycles. Residents that need to dispose of materials exceeding their two residential drop-offs per monthly utility billing cycle have the following options:
  • Deliver the materials to the NTMWD 121 RDF and pay the established per ton fee by cash or check
  • Place the materials out in a manageable pile to be collected on their assigned once a month free Bulky Waste Collection day.
  • Schedule a special paid collection through Environmental Waste Services Customer Service by calling 972-769-4150.